Acornbush crowned MP ABC Motsepe League champions with five games to spare

Acornbush United, coached by MacDonald “Bambino” Makhubedu, are the Mpumalanga ABC Motsepe League champions after drawing 1-1 against Tjakastaad Junior Sheppards at Elukwatini Stadium on Wednesday.
The point proved to be enough, with Acornbush moving into an unassailable lead on 64 points, 15 ahead of their nearest challengers TS Galaxy, who also have five games left.
Galaxy cannot overhaul Acornbush due to a massive goal difference of 56 goals for Acornbush, while Galaxy has a mere 21.

Read More: Acornbush through to Nedbank Cup last 32
Meanwhile, the 2016/17 Nedbank Cup last-16 draw will be conducted tonight in Randburg, Johannesburg. It will be broadcast live on SuperSport 4 from 19h30. You can also follow the draw live on our social media pages: Twitter (@OfficialPSL), Facebook (Official PSL) and
Draw details:
• Master draw moderator: Luxolo September from the PSL
• Draw assistants: Professor Ronnie Schloss from the PSL and Thulani Sibeko from Nedbank

The draw procedure will be:
• All 16 clubs will be placed in one pot
• There will be no seeding
• In each sequence, the first ball to the drawn will be the home club and the second ball will be their opponent, the away club
• This process will be repeated until all fixtures are finalized.

Richard Nkosi

Latest News


Next Story x
Mbombela United on muthi scandal