SAMA Record of the Year Award Top 10 to be announced tonight

Babes Wodumo is one of the SAMA Record of the Year Award finalists

The race for the SAMA 23 Record of the Year Award has hit the home stretch. SABC1 music show, Live Amp will this evening hit a crescendo when they reveal the last standing 10 tracks in line for the coveted SAMA award following four weeks of campaigning and a hard fought public vote.

Here is a complete list of Top 20 SAMA 23 Record of the Year finalists:

AKA – One Time
Amanda Black – Amazulu
Babes Wodumo – Wololo (featuring Mampintsha)
Black Coffee feat Mque – Come With Me
Black Coffee, Shekinah – Your Eyes
Bucie feat. Black Motion – Rejoice
DJ Clock feat Prom Knights – Wolves
DJ Ganyani – Talk to Me
DJ Speedsta feat Yung Swiss, Tellaman, Sha – Mayo
Euphonik & Mi Casa – Don’t Wanna Be
Goodluck – Thinking About You
Kwesta – Ngud
Locnville – Cold Shoulder
Matthew Mole – Run
Miss Pru DJ – Ameni
Mobi Dixon feat Inga Hina – Trigger
Musa – Mthande
Nasty C – Hell Naw
Sketchy Bongo & Shekinah – Let You Know
Timo Odv – I Need You

Tune in to Live Amp on SABC1 at 19:30 to see which records out of the top 20 have survived the axe in the public vote.

The main SAMA 23 event on 27 May 2017 will be broadcast live on SABC1 at 8pm.

Also read:SAMA 23 hosts revealed

Mpumalanga News

Latest News


Next Story x
VIDEO: Steve Biko- 40 years later, his legacy lives on