RCL Foods to award winners of Selati Cup 11th edition

KaMhlushwa Real Madrid goalkeeper, Mbulaheni "Khune" Shongwe is expected to win the RCL Foods Selati Super Cup goalkeeper of the tournament after helping his side to victory.

The organisers of the RCL Foods Selati Cup will tomorrow host the awards ceremony to honour deserving players and officials from the 11th-edition.

The event will be held at Malelane Golf Club.

Now that everybody knows who are the 2017 champions are – KaMhlushwa Real Madrid – and the top-goal-scorer is – Machala Matlalepula with 14-goals – interest will be who will walk away with the player of the tournament.

Jabulane Mamba is expected to win the coach of the tournament award after guiding Real Madrid to win their first ever Selati Cup.


KaMhlushwa Real Madrid head-coach, Jabulane Mamba is expected to win the RCL Foods Selati Super Cup coach of the tournament after guiding his side to victory.

He will be contesting the award with Bongani Shongwe of Buffelspruit Home Defender, whom they beat in the final, and Bheki Bhembe of Schulzendal XI Experience, who finished third.

Kenneth Phiri, tournament coordinator, said this year event leave up to its expectation of producing unexpected results.

“The award giving ceremony is to honour those individuals who performed better that their counter-parts after a three month of exciting football in the Nkomazi area. The tournament will be back next year with more exciting prizes,” said Phiri.

Here is the full list of nominees for the 2017 RCL Foods Selati Cup awards:

Referee of the tournament:

* Sizwe Mazibuko
* Sipho Sindane
* Lucky khumalo

Lineman official of the tournament:

RCL Foods Selati Super Cup 2017 champions, KaMhlushwa Real Madrid will be officially crowned tomorrow.

* Sfiso Ngwenya
* Mahlane Skhumbuzo
* Prince Mayeyane

Best player of the tournament:

* Machala Matlalepula of Kamhlushwa Real Madrid
* Mancoba Lubisi of Kamhlushwa Real Madrid
* Shane Sambo of Buffelspruit Home Defender

Coach of the tournament:

* Bheki Bhembe of Schulzendal Eleven Experience
* Bongani Shongwe of Buffelspruit Home defender
* Jabulane Mamba of Kamhlushwa real Madrid

Best young player of the tournament:

* Elias Langa of Tonga Chelsea
* Sanele Sindane of Kamhlushwa Real Madrid
* Siyabonga Sindane of Kamhlushwa City Stars

Men top goal-scorer award:

* Machala Matlalepula of Kamhlushwa Real Madrid

Lady top-goal-scorer award:

* Nothando Nkosi Of Mzinti Ladies

Lady of the tournament:

* Ncedile Siwela of Schoemansdal Super Strikers
* Nothando Nkosi of Mzinti Ladies
* Refilwe Biya of Mzinti Ladies

Best Goalkeeper of the tournament:

* Mbuleni Shongwe of Kamhlushwa real Madrid
* Inosh Mlambo of Kamhlushwa City Stars
* Mandla Banda of Schulzendal XI Experience

Save of the Tournament

* Xolani Nkosi of Buffelspruit Home Defender
* Inosh Mlambo of Kamhlushwa City Stars
* Mbuleni Shongwe of Kamhlushwa City Stars

Richard Nkosi

Latest News


Recommended Story x
Mrs Mpumalanga winners ready for the task

Thanx for your referral. We have no doubt your friends will love our newsletter as much as you!

Don't forget to verify your email.

to our FREE newsletter
SUBSCRIBE to our FREE newsletter.

SELECT your titles:

Barberton Times
Corridor Gazette
Hazyview Herald
Mpumalanga News
Nelspruit Post
Steelburger News
White River Post

Your details:

Your friends: